2023 Officer Nominations

Dear Friends,

Preston Hollow is a church that includes people of all ages and stages of life. Leading such a dynamic community of faith requires imagination and forward thinking. As Presbyterians, we have the opportunity to annually nominate persons from the congregation as spiritual leaders for the church, serving three-year terms on the Session and Diaconate.  The work of ruling elders and deacons enables the creation of new pathways of belonging for all who are a part of Preston Hollow.


  • Ruling elders, in conjunction with the pastoral staff, are members of the Session. They serve as our church's spiritual leadership, providing prayerful discernment and guidance of faith in all matters concerning our members, ministries, and church life.
  • Deacons join the pastoral staff's leadership in serving the church with compassion inside and outside the church by providing witness, care, and service.

We know each of you is aware of individual members of PHPC – yourself or others – that demonstrate spiritual maturity, a compassionate spirit, leadership capabilities, dedication to PHPC, and a strong sense of love in Jesus Christ. These are the people God is calling to serve.

Our world continues to change in ways we cannot predict, but our steadfast faith in Christ remains, and we will continue to carry forth his ministry of love and compassion. As well, as we care for and serve beyond the walls of the church, we understand service as more than mere charity; rather, we seek the full measure of God’s justice for all our neighbors.

We invite you to nominate yourself or others using the online form below. You can also find the link on our PHPC website and social media pages. Nominations will be accepted from November 3, 2022 - December 7, 2022. If you have any questions, you may contact Ann Halwas at ahalwas@phpc.org or 214-368-6348 ext. 116. Thank you for your prayerful consideration as we reach to the future that God has planned for PHPC in the coming years. We look forward to continuing to share in God's mission and ministry together.

2023 Church Nominating Committee 

Todd Anderson, Chair

Lee Coleman, Vice-Chair

Kristl Linenschmidt, Deacon Representative

Rebecca Gafford, At-Large

Camille Owens, At-Large

 Rev. Mark Brainerd, ex officio